Loving, lately #1

Mass Surtex art makin’ is in full swing over here~ ! As a reminder to stop and smell the roses I wanted to start a new series here on the blog. I’ve wanted to do this for awhile, now’s a good time I guess! Every week, probably on Friday’s (although I might make it a mid week thing, something to brighten those mid-week blues!) I’ll post some photos I’ve taken or links of interesting things. You may find a link to a cool craft project (thanks, Pinterest), a new recipe I stumbled on, or anything that I find pretty/happy/inspiring yadda ya. A more personal Pinterest board I guess, with less photos because I don’t want to write EVERYONE for permission. Ain’t nobody got time for that.

Weeeee here we go!

Image

Husbands who love shorebirds as much as you do:ImageCaptiva, FL

Bright stashes of yarn:ImageLong “winter” shadows in one of my favorite places:ImageSeagulls who come to take your chips, sneaky little buggers. This is Pete and Repete, by the way. Image

Loving the Florida sun; homemade pizzas and late night trips to Target.

A few links for your enjoyment:

>>Dying to make these crochet baskets!

>>THIS would make me smile every time I head to the car.

>> Ok, this is totally ok to binge on>> PS. The Louis C.K. one is hysterical. So is Michael Richards and Alac Baldwin.. You’re welcome.

>>Sit at your desk all day, eery day like I do? Good tips and tricks!

Cheers, lovelies

What are some things that are bringing you joy lately? 

2 thoughts on “Loving, lately #1

Leave a Reply

