Scrapbook Papers

More papers up in the shop!! Actually, like a whole lot… These are some of my favorites:

ImageImageImageImage

 

The bottom one is my best seller! I guess Mint is still a big hit! 

In other news, I’ve been busy busy busy! A new item is hitting the etsy shop tonight. Diving into sets of blank cards. I’m quite excited about it, I really love the designs I made. Not to toot my own horn or anything :p 

Also working on coasters with some of my prints on them, which are turning out really cool. Loving working with my hands. 

Lots of prints going out to my agent Cinnamon Joe Studios (I’m in a 6 month trial period before its official). I can’t show them here, but if you happened to go to Printsource recently, they’re there! **Crosses fingers I sold some**

Since I like being random, I thought I’d list some things I’m grateful for today:

* Being able to spend my Friday morning making coasters

* Having my coffee with my husband before we start working.

*Smelling the sea breeze, this gives me joy <—- for an interesting post on the concept of joy vs. happiness, visit Jessica Swift’s blog.

Have a great weekend creative ones. What are you grateful for today? 

 

2 thoughts on “Scrapbook Papers

  1. It’s so interesting to follow your career as a surface pattern designer. I’m just taking baby steps into the world of art licensing…not sure if I’ll ever get to creating “proper” surface patterns cos Mr Photoshop and I don’t see eye to eye much lol. Maybe I’ll do it the good old-fashioned way, with stamps and paints?

    • There’s plenty of people who make surface design using “traditional” materials! Check out Jessica Swift, she does these wonderful paintings, scans them in and licenses them to companies for stationary, journals, etc. It’s super cool!

Leave a Reply

